[Select Performance] - [Select Tickets] - [Patron Information] - [Payment and Delivery] - [Receipt]

Download/import iCalendar file for this event.

HOME

choose a different event

ICT in the Beverly O'Neil Theater at
330 E. Seaside Way, Long Beach CA 90802


The action begins on the small farm in South Carolina that Cephus Miles, an orphan, has inherited from his family. Not believing in the Vietnam war, Cephus is imprisoned as a draft evader for refusing to serve. By the time he is released, Cephus has lost his land to the tax collector so he heads north to build a new life. With a good job and a slinky new girlfriend, he finds the big city exciting and rewarding. But soon after, Cephus loses his job and becomes involved in drugs and prostitution. He returns to South Carolina and settles back on the land with his childhood sweetheart. Despite all, he has never lost his joyous goodwill, his indomitable spirit and the conviction that one day his quest for fulfillment will be rewarded.
NO REFUNDS OR EXCHANGES

Performance(s) Available Time Purchase
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 8 PM Purchase
Thursday, October 19, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Friday, October 20, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, October 21, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, October 22, 2017 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, October 26, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Friday, October 27, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, October 28, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, October 29, 2017 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, November 2, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Friday, November 3, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, November 4, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, November 5, 2017 2 pm Purchase