[Select Performance] - [Select Tickets] - [Patron Information] - [Payment and Delivery] - [Receipt]

Download/import iCalendar file for this event.

SILENT SKY

choose a different event

ICT in the Beverly O'Neil Theater at
330 E. Seaside Way, Long Beach CA 90802


The true story of 19th-century astronomer Henrietta Swan Leavitt explores a woman's place in society during a time of immense scientific discoveries. When she begins to work at the Harvard Observatory, she isn't allowed to touch a telescope. Instead, she joins a group of women "computers," charting the stars for a renowned male astronomer. Henrietta Leavitt and her female peers believe in both scientific and social progress, and their dedication changed the way we understand both the Heavens and Earth.
NO REFUNDS OR EXCHANGES

Performance(s) Available Time Purchase
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Thursday, August 24, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, August 26, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, August 27, 2017 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, August 31, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Friday, September 1, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, September 2, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, September 3, 2017 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, September 7, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Friday, September 8, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, September 9, 2017 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, September 10, 2017 2 pm Purchase