[Select Performance] - [Select Tickets] - [Patron Information] - [Payment and Delivery] - [Receipt]

Download/import iCalendar file for this event.

CARDBOARD PIANO (2018)

choose a different event

ICT in the Beverly O'Neil Theater at
330 E. Seaside Way, Long Beach CA 90802


A beautiful new play about love, war, and forgiveness. Chris, the spirited daughter of an American missionary, falls head-over-heels in love with a local teenage girl in Northern Uganda. Late night on the eve of the millennium, they secretly meet in a church to exchange vows and plot their escape. But when the surrounding war zone encroaches on their fragile union, they cannot escape its reach. Confronting the religious and cultural roots of intolerance, Cardboard Piano explores violence and its aftermath, as well as the human capacity for hatred, forgiveness, and love.

Performance(s) Available Time Purchase
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Thursday, May 3, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Friday, May 4, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, May 5, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, May 6, 2018 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, May 10, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Friday, May 11, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, May 12, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, May 13, 2018 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, May 17, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Friday, May 18, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, May 19, 2018 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, May 20, 2018 2 pm Purchase



International City Theatre

Phone 562-436-4610 Box office hours: Monday to Friday
Hours: 9am - 5pm