Download/import iCalendar file for this event.

Arts Presents The Drowsy Chaperone

choose a different event

Simi Valley Cultural Arts Center
3050 E. Los Angeles Ave., Simi Valley, CA 93065

Arts Presents The Drowsy Chaperone (Image)

When a diehard theatre fan plays his favorite cast album, the characters come to life in this hilarious musical farce. Winner of five Tony Awards, including Best Book and Best Original Score, The Drowsy Chaperone is a loving send-up of the Jazz Age musical, featuring one show-stopping song and dance number after another. Hailed by New York Magazine as "The Perfect Broadway Musical," The Drowsy Chaperone is a masterful meta-musical, poking fun at all the tropes that characterize the musical theatre genre. Because of its many featured roles and accessible script, The Drowsy Chaperone will fit perfectly into any company's season or school's calendar. The Drowsy Chaperone is presented by Actors' Repertory Theatre of Simi and will play July 27 - September 1, 2019. Tickets are $28 Adults, $24 Seniors & Students, and $20 Children 12 & Under.

Performance(s) Available Time Purchase
Saturday, July 27, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Sunday, July 28, 2019 2:00 pm Purchase
Friday, August 2, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Saturday, August 3, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Sunday, August 4, 2019 2:00 pm Purchase
Friday, August 9, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Saturday, August 10, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Sunday, August 11, 2019 2:00 pm Purchase
Friday, August 16, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Saturday, August 17, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Sunday, August 18, 2019 2:00 pm Purchase
Friday, August 23, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Saturday, August 24, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Sunday, August 25, 2019 2:00 pm Purchase
Friday, August 30, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Saturday, August 31, 2019 8:00 pm Purchase
Sunday, September 1, 2019 2:00 pm Purchase